The daily briefing · 23 September 2026

Opus 5.5 pricing, Premiere on Android, and new tools for agents and robotics

Six updates cover model costs, mobile creation, agent restrictions, open robotics, clinical transcription and evaluation transparency.

6 developments1 min brief · 3 min full readSources linked throughout

Partial research for September 23, Europe/Berlin. With no completed prior cutoff, we assumed September 22 at 13:28 CEST to September 23 at 13:28 CEST. Selected announcements carry September 22 dates without times, so exact rolling-window inclusion is uncertain. X originals and parts of the broader scan remain unverified; this is not a complete account of the period.

Paper laptop and layered cards beneath the headline Opus 5.5 Arrives.
AI Daywire · AI-assisted editorial illustration

Today's changes are practical: lower listed model prices, Android editing, and new infrastructure for longer agent tasks and industrial robots. Availability comes with limits, including a preview that cannot run guardrails and specific enterprise conditions for clinical transcription.

Anthropic releases Opus 5.5 with lower listed token prices Anthropic lists Opus 5.5 at $4 per million input tokens and $20 per million output tokens. Its claimed 40% typical-workload saving comes from company tests. [S1]

Adobe brings Premiere mobile and Firefly tools to Android Adobe says Premiere mobile is available on Android 13 or later with at least 5 GB RAM. Editing essentials are free, with upgrades for extra generative credits and storage. [S2]

UiPath previews longer-running agents, with guardrail and migration limits UiPath's advanced agents preview adds a file workspace and sub-agent delegation in Automation Cloud. Guardrails are unsupported, and switching an existing agent discards some configuration permanently. [S3][S4]

Intrinsic releases an open robotics runtime and machine-tending reference Intrinsic has released Core under Apache 2.0, with ROS-compatible robotics components and an Open Machine Tending Solution reference. Robotics expertise is still required. [S5][S6]

ElevenLabs makes Scribe v2 Medical available through its batch API ElevenLabs says Scribe v2 Medical is generally available through its batch Speech to Text API. HIPAA eligibility requires enterprise access, a Business Associate Agreement and Zero Retention Mode. [S7]

AISI and EvalEval publish benchmark results with setup context AISI and EvalEval say they are sharing evaluation results and configuration context through Evaluation Cards. The release helps readers inspect how tests were run before comparing scores. [S8]

The full briefing

Context & implications

01 / Models & Agents

Anthropic releases Opus 5.5 with lower listed token prices

Paper laptop and layered cards beneath the headline Opus 5.5 Arrives.
AI Daywire · AI-assisted editorial illustration

quick update

Anthropic's September 22 release lists input at $4, output at $20 and cache reads at $0.20 per million tokens. It says Opus 5.5 is available across its platforms, including AWS, Google Cloud and Microsoft Azure; developers can request claude-opus-5-5. Thinking mode cannot be disabled. [S1]

Anthropic reports a 40% saving against Opus 5 on typical workloads at default settings in its own tests. That is not a guaranteed reduction in every customer's bill. Sonnet 5.5 and Haiku 5.5 are promised for the coming weeks, rather than released in this announcement. We have not tested the model. [S1]

02 / Creativity & Media

Adobe brings Premiere mobile and Firefly tools to Android

Conceptual paper smartphone editing timeline and video frames headed Edit on Android.
AI Daywire · AI-assisted editorial illustration

quick update

The September 22 announcement lists Firefly-powered Generative Fill, Image-to-Video and Generate Sound Effects alongside mobile editing tools. This is Android availability, distinct from the desktop timeline update covered earlier this month. Adobe specifies Android 13 or later and at least 5 GB RAM. [S2]

Adobe still lists continuing an edit on Premiere desktop among coming-soon features. Free editing should not be read as unlimited AI generation. We have not tested the app or its output. [S2]

03 / Models & Agents

UiPath previews longer-running agents, with guardrail and migration limits

Paper folders connected by workflow arrows and a check card, headed Agents in Preview.
AI Daywire · AI-assisted editorial illustration

quick update

UiPath's September 22 release notes introduce the advanced execution framework for document-heavy, multistep work. Its documentation limits the preview to Automation Cloud, excluding Automation Suite. [S3][S4]

Before switching, record existing tool Static and Argument values and per-model settings: UiPath says the switch deletes them and switching back will not restore them. Agents with guardrails configured fail at startup. Delegation uses a built-in general-purpose sub-agent; custom sub-agents are not supported yet. We have not tested the preview. [S4]

04 / Business & Infrastructure

Intrinsic releases an open robotics runtime and machine-tending reference

Conceptual cardboard industrial gripper, blocks and engineering plans, headed Open Robotics Tools.
AI Daywire · AI-assisted editorial illustration

quick update

The September 22 release packages a local runtime, SDK and real-time control framework. The public repository also describes planning, perception and simulation components, giving developers code to inspect and adapt. [S5][S6]

Its README specifies Ubuntu and ROS 2 Lyrical Luth prerequisites and says this is not an officially supported Google product. The reference design is a starting point, not evidence that a particular factory deployment is ready. We have not installed or tested it. [S6]

05 / Tools & Applications

ElevenLabs makes Scribe v2 Medical available through its batch API

Paper microphone, transcription cards and stethoscope, headed Medical Speech to Text.
AI Daywire · AI-assisted editorial illustration

quick update

Developers select scribe_v2_medical through the batch Speech to Text API. ElevenLabs says HIPAA eligibility requires enterprise access, a Business Associate Agreement and Zero Retention Mode. General availability alone does not satisfy those conditions for using protected health information. [S7]

ElevenLabs reports clinical benchmark gains from its own evaluations. Those vendor results do not establish accuracy in every clinical workflow. We have not tested transcription accuracy. [S7]

06 / Science & Research

AISI and EvalEval publish benchmark results with setup context

Conceptual evaluation cards and magnifying glass, headed Show Your Evals.
AI Daywire · AI-assisted editorial illustration

quick update

Their September 22 announcement describes results for five main benchmarks across six frontier models, plus two cyber evaluations with a different, partly overlapping model set. The infrastructure uses the Every Eval Ever reporting schema. [S8]

This is a transparency release, not our independent reproduction of the experiments. Its practical value is access to setup information: apparently similar benchmark scores can come from different evaluation protocols. [S8]

Source notes

Primary documents, company announcements and research are identified below. A company claim is not an independent test.

  1. [S1] Claude Opus 5.5
    Anthropic · 22 September 2026 · vendor-announcement
  2. [S2] Adobe Premiere expands to Android
    Adobe · 22 September 2026 · vendor-announcement
  3. [S3] Agents — September 2026 release notes
    UiPath · 22 September 2026 · vendor-release-notes
  4. [S4] Advanced agents (Preview)
    UiPath · Publication date not stated · official-documentation
  5. [S5] Introducing Intrinsic Core: An open source approach to Physical AI
    Intrinsic · 22 September 2026 · vendor-announcement
  6. [S6] Intrinsic Core — repository and README
    Intrinsic · Publication date not stated · maintainer-documentation
  7. [S7] Scribe v2 Medical is now available to everyone
    ElevenLabs · 22 September 2026 · vendor-announcement
  8. [S8] How UK AISI and EvalEval Are Making Benchmark Results Reproducible
    EvalEval and UK AISI · 22 September 2026 · first-party-research-announcement

Published Wed, 23 Sep 2026 11:41:41 GMT · Updated Wed, 23 Sep 2026 11:41:41 GMT · Version 1

AI-generated reporting and AI source checking. No human review or independent product testing is implied. Editorial policy

Corrections

No corrections recorded.

Report a correction →